December 8

Places I’ve Traveled to

 

I’ve traveled to many places in my life and also lived in many places. I’ve traveled to England, Switzerland, Germany, Italy, Oman, USA, and Vietnam. But, I’ve lived in China, Belgium, Thailand, France, and now Senegal. Of course each country has something about that makes it special. It is very interesting t see each country and its different cultures. Here are some countries’ descriptions.

I went to England for my spring break a while ago. It was cloudy but, warm. I went to many places like the London Eye and Sea life London Aquarium. I also went to Madame Tussaud. Madame Tussaud’s is a place where they make realistic wax figures of famous people.It was a unique experience. I saw many  different celebrities’ wax figures like Angelina Jolie, David Beckham, Muhammad Ali etc.

Italy I went to a while back. More specifically Venice. Its beauty truly can not be described with words. It stands out from all the other cities because it has no roads and cars. The way of transportation is with canals. I feel that this is a great way to minimize pollution and also its pretty at the same time. Besides the canals their Gelato and Pizza is amazing.

I’ve lived in France for 5 years. Even though I didn’t master french there, it was a great experience. There are many places where I have gone to but one place that I visited many times is Disneyland. Even though I couldn’t ride many of the rides because of my height, I did enjoy its food. But of course the rides I could ride were great. Another place I really enjoyed was the Palace of Versailles. It is breath taking. The art, the garden and the rooms. It was Louis the 14th’s house. It is just crazy to see their bedrooms and their living space, truly. My favorite time of the year in france is the Winter time. Not only because of the snow but also the Christmas markets. These are small shops set up in the Champs Elysees. You can buy anything from souvenirs to food. It gives off this cozy vibe, and really gets a person into the Christmas spirit.

Links to wax figures:                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               Muhammad Ali: https://thumbs.dreamstime.com/x/muhammad-ali-madame-tussaud-s-20341830.jpg                                                                                       Angelina Jolie & Brad Pitt together: https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/photo-s/07/6f/11/66/madame-tussauds-london.jpg                               David Beckham:https://c1.staticflickr.com/5/4049/4629057698_c69e4782f0_b.jpg
Venice:                                                                                                                                                  https://www.azamaraclubcruises.com/sites/default/files/heros/venice-italy.jpg
France:                                                       http://en.parisinfo.com/var/otcp/sites/images/_aliases/diaporama_big/node_43/node_51/node_235/march%C3%A9-de-no%C3%ABl-avenue-des-champs-elys%C3%A9es-nuit-1-%7C-850×540-%7C-%C2%A9-otcp-am%C3%A9lie-dupont-%7C-187-43/10058196-3-fre-FR/March%C3%A9-de-No%C3%ABl-Avenue-des-Champs-Elys%C3%A9es-nuit-1-%7C-850×540-%7C-%C2%A9-OTCP-Am%C3%A9lie-Dupont-%7C-187-43.jpg
https://secure.parksandresorts.wdpromedia.com/resize/mwImage/1/1260/540/90/secure.parksandresorts.wdpromedia.com/media/abd/refresh/europe/france-vacations/adventures-by-disney-europe-france-hero-01-mont-saint-michel.jpg
http://www.wallpaperup.com/428227/CHATEAU_de_VERSAILLES_palace_france_french_building.html


Posted December 8, 2016 by maithaisd20 in category Uncategorized

1 thoughts on “Places I’ve Traveled to

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*